Author of Southern Women's Fiction

New Release Radar

NEw & Coming Soon!

05.31.22

Available Now!

06.08.22

Available Now!

08.16.22

Available for Pre-Order!

SIGN UP FOR SUSAN'S NEWSLETTER!

Get the latest news, updates and freebies

New!

06.08.22

Lives are forever changed in this heartwarming beach read! A story of hope, family, and love among the dunes and salty spray, off the coast of South Carolina, The Island of Summer Sunsets is the perfect escape for fans of Kristy Woodson Harvey, Brenda Novak, and Nancy Thayer.

Seashell-collage-1
" Susan Sands creates smart, sassy, and captivating characters . . . Highly recommended! "
Karen White
New York Times bestselling author
corner-purple-flowers.png

About Susan Sands

The Short Story

I grew up in Northwest Louisiana, but have strong Cajun roots (Southern Louisiana) on both sides of my family. I live in the Atlanta suburbs with my dentist husband and near-adult children, plus a few furry creatures.

I love to cook and I adore food. I play tennis, but don’t exercise nearly enough. I write Southern romantic women’s fiction. It’s a rare day when I run short of words.

Susan Sands Writes...

Love, laughter, tears, and plenty of Southern charm!

Romantic Suspense

Moss-draped bayous, family drama, southern politics, and deep-seeded mysteries...

Find true love from the heart of New Orleans to the sandy South Carolina beaches...

New 2022!

The Louisiana bayou Series

The Louisiana Bayou series is set along the slow-moving, moss-draped bank of Cypress Bayou. The Bertrand family is a tight-knit bunch whose long-buried secrets shake the historic community’s foundation. These romantic and suspenseful stories build on the shared past of the town and its residents. Powerful politics, new strangers, and a long-missing woman turn Cypress Bayou upside down.

SpanishMoss-Darker

Also Available

The Alabama Series

Enter the world of Ministry, Alabama, meet the Laroux siblings and Ministry’s many charming and challenging characters. Southern stories full of laughter, love, and tears, and the joy of finding hope in the strangest places.

The novels are connected by the town and its characters, but each can be read independently.

SUBSCRIBE!

Be the first to know about new books, cover reveals, giveaways & freebies, exclusive excerpts, Susan's secret southern recipes and more... 

You have Successfully Subscribed!